Friday, August 12, 2011

Do you know anyone like this and does it bother you?

I understand what you mean. Some people should just not even have horses because they don't really care about how they are really doing. However....if you board your horse, it's much easier to do. Like when I first got my 1st TB, I was at the barn where I boarded her about 2x a week. Then you know what? I got very ill, and I couldn't see her for a long time. It got difficult to know that she was a half hour away, and I couldn't do anything about it. I WANTED to see her so badly, I just couldn't. But at the same time, she was being cared for, feet done, vet checks, everything. So, she was still well taken care of, i just couldn't see her. I'm finally well, and I made my OWN barn at home, and it's so much better. I now see my horses about 4 times a day, and I wouldn't have it any other day. But I'm just saying, sometimes things do happen where maybe it is not a really great situation for the horses, but as long as they are taken care of, it's life sometimes. However, I would never put a horse down for a minor thing ever. I think most people are too quick to euthanize. That is a major pet peeve for me.

No comments:

Post a Comment